top of page

Self-made basil pesto - perfect as a spread, a side for your BBQ, salads, noodles and so on.

I love how this pesto is made only of natural ingredients and it tastes way better than anything you can buy.

You need:

  • bunch of basil

  • 50g walnuts

  • 40g parmesan

  • 1 tsp salt

  • clove of garlic

  • olive oil


Blend a bunch of basil, walnuts, parmesan,1 tsp salt and a clove of garlic with some olive oil until creamy - all done! Bonus tips: If you want, you can replace the parmesan with grana padano wich is similar but cheaper. In a jar and covered with a thin layer of oil, your pesto will stay fresh longer.

My next food posts will provide you with some inspiration.


I'll feature everyone who gives this pesto a try in my story on instagram - just send me your picture @running.for.food. ⠀⠀

bottom of page